Image Image Image Image Image

CosmosUp | October 28, 2021

Scroll to top


No Comments

5 Things You might not Know about Our Solar System

By | On + -

There Are Five Dwarf Planets In Our Solar System

Though there is certainly quite some debate currently raging over dwarf planets, what we can agree upon is this: they’re essentially large planetary bodies which haven’t cleared their orbit enough to be considered their own planet, but which at the same time aren’t orbiting another planet in a way that could cause them to be considered a moon.

There are actually five dwarf planets in our solar system; one of them is the recently reclassified Pluto. The other four are Ceres, Eris, Haumea, and Makemake.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

Leave a Comment

Comments Feed

You can use these tags in comments<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> (Need help with these tags?)  

© 2021 CosmosUp, INC. All Rights Reserved.